Wednesday, July 25, 2012

Republic of Dreams - Selftitled CD


Republic of Dreams is Lars from the React With Protest label / Resurrectionists band and two guys from Louise Cyphre. And that's what they kinda sound like. For all the ones who miss Louise Cyphre - here is finally a replacement!
This CD contains all thus far recorded songs of the band. The songs from the split 7" with Beau Navire as well as the songs of their upcoming split 12'' with Cloud Rat. Housed in a nice Digipack containing all lyrics and linernotes.

Artist: Republic of Dreams
Title: Republic of Dreams 
Format: CD
Label: Moment of Collapse
Year: 2012
Genre: Screamo
Country: Germany / Poland
Playtime: 14:02 min
Bitrate: 268 kbps VBR

Split 12'' with Cloud Rat
01. There's no bullshitting here
02. Your Fahrenheit is my Celsius
03. An enlightened macho is still a macho
04. Franz K is (not) my busdriver
05. Dance tonight, revolution everyday
06. Shit hits the fan, but I'm still not the asshole
07. (Your) banality is evil
Split 7'' with Beau Navire
08. Golden parachutes for the carpetbaggers, austerity for the rest
09. It's still fucking personal
10. A refuge becoming utopia

No comments:

Post a Comment